50th Anniversary after the Tuscan Flood award

50th Anniversary after the Tuscan Flood award
  • Sub.Award Program : == No-Program ==
  • Club of : ==Not-Club==
  • Country for award : Italy
  • Type of Award-Trophy: Digital
  • Award or Trophy: Award
  • Begin of due Date: Saturday, 29 October 2016
  • End of due Date: Sunday, 06 November 2016
  • Date of record : Tuesday, 11 October 2016
  • Deadline for Application: Friday, 31 December 2100


Sponsored by the ARI Tuscany Regional Committee, on the 50th anniversary of the Tuscan flood of 1966.

1. Participation: Open to all OM and SWL.

2. Period: From 00:00 UTC on 29 October 2016 at 23:59 UTC on November 6, 2016.

3. Bands: All HF amateur bands allowed: 160-80-40-20-15-10 meters (excluding WARC and QSO via repeaters).

4. Modes: SSB - CW - ALL DIGITAL MODES to conform with rules of your country’s Band Plan.

5. Make contacts with the following stations:

     a. -The special event station II5ALL;

     b. club stations belonging to ARI Clubs of localities which were affected by the flood on November 4, 1966 and are included in the following list:

 Firenze IQ5FI       Empoli IQ5EM Grosseto     IQ5GR Pisa                IQ5PJ Pontassieve IQ5HC

Pontedera IQ5DY Santa Maria a Monte          IQ5QD Scandicci       IQ5BL Versilia IQ5VR Vinci IQ5LV

c. the OM ACTIVATORS which are stations belonging to ARI: Empoli, Firenze, Grosseto, Pisa, Pontassieve, Pontedera, Santa Maria a Monte, Scandicci, Versilia, Vinci


Each station can be contacted more times throughout the duration of the diploma but only once a day (regardless of the emission mode).



a. each contact with the special call II5ALL = 25 points;

b. contact with any one of the clubstation (IQ prefix stations) of the participating sections Diploma = 10 points;

c. contact with the stations of the OM "Activators" belonging to ARI sections participants = 5 points.


The total score will be the sum of the points from valid qso.

The stations noted above which are participating in giving award contacts are required to upload their logs to the award sponsor to help verify QSOs claimed by stations seeking the award.


Points Required to earn the award:

     Italian stations need 100 points.

     Europeans need 50 points.

     All others need 50 points.

     SWLs may earn the award on the same basis as transmitting stations.

Address for Application

The personalized diploma for each participant will be available on the website in electronic form (PDF) and can be downloaded for free. 

For those who want a paper award mailed to them, the contribution is 10 Euro or $US15 to cover expenses to be paid by bank transfer or PayPal account, following instructions will be given on the official website: http://www.arifirenze.it/alluvione

Comments (0)

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.

Filter for awards

Name of Award-Trophy

Type of Award-Trophy

Awards or(and) Trophies

SubProgram of Award-Trophy

Award-Trophy of Club

Countries for award & trophy

Terminable of Award-Trophy